Cake of the week #36 – Celebrity Face Cakes!

Here’s a story for you: My Mum always makes my birthday cakes. She makes the best cake. One year when I was young and ungrateful, she spent, literally, hours icing Disney’s Little Mermaid onto cake for my birthday party. When she showed it to me I said, “She looks ugly”. My poor Mum!!! It’s difficult to ice faces onto cakes well, but looking back on photos of my cake my Mum did genuinely do an EXCELLENT job –  she wasn’t at all ugly. She was gorgeous infact. And lovingly piped. However, ungrateful infant me was a right biatch about it. I hate myself sometimes.

So, here are some of the internet’s celebrity face cakes. I love them because of the effort and the love (not necessarily what they look like. Some of these are actually ugly.)

Don’t laugh!

Liza Minelli. This is actually pretty good, don't you think?!

 

Obama-rama

 

GaGa in various insane outfits.

Gaga, again.

Because who doesn't want Boy George on their cake?!

David Tennant - i miss him.

Captain Jack Sparrow. YUM on many levels.

Hannah Montana. This one scares me.

Have you ever made a face cake? If so, we would LOVE to see it! You can send it to threesaparty@hotmail.co.uk.

 I promise we won’t laugh.

 

Leave a Reply

